Skip to main content


Figure 1 | Cell & Bioscience

Figure 1

From: Nuclear hormone receptors in podocytes

Figure 1

A schematic representation of a nuclear receptor: Nuclear receptors consist of four domains (A-F): The N-terminal ligand-independent transactivation domain (A/B), the DNA binding domain (C), hinge region (D), and C-terminal E/F domain including LBD and ligand dependent transactivation domain. Functions of specific domains are indicated in the text boxes.

Back to article page